Various Artists - Family Things Volume 2 (2021) - UPCOMING

Deep Inspiration Show Records DISRWAX004

A1 Jan Kincl - Daylight (You Are My)
A2 Jan Kincl - Daylight (Alton Miller Remix)
B1 Wolford Heifer feat. Brad P - Odd Socks
B2 Benklawk & Mabutana - Damage Control
Digital bonus: Jan Kincl - Daylight (Alternative Mix)

Release date: June 12th, 2021

Buy now

Deep Inspiration Show Records proudly presents Family Things Vol. 2, the second instalment of the various artist 12” series focusing on the inner circle of our global family.
Assembled as always with love, the release features welcome contributions from friends and collaborators from Germany, Croatia, South Africa, USA and Scotland.
A1. Our friend Jan Kincl, the Zagreb-based producer, opens the record with Daylight (You Are My), a beautiful slow-burning track that doesn’t hide a serious nod to the original ‘hi tech soul’ blueprint. In line with his previous work, the track touches on the space where techno, house and jazz collide.
A2. Detroit’s Alton Miller steps up with an ear-catching remix of Daylight. Aside from being there at the dawning of house music, Alton’s subsequent work has secured his status as one of the Motor City’s finest artists. Masterful work on the keys and an infectious groove cast Daylight in a completely new context.
B1. The flipside starts with Wolford Heifer, aka Ntshabeng Donald Motseo aka Gary Hattenberger, the Limpopo-born producer now based in Johannesburg. The talent behind the Dirty Analog Records label delivers the curiously-named Odd Socks, a warm and organic deep house track featuring Inner Shift Music’s Brad Peterson on flute and keyboards.
B2. Closing the EP are Johannesburg’s Benklawk and Mabutana, also known as Tebogo Skhosana & Buti Messiase. Having released last year on Do It Now Recordings they now step forward here for DISR with Damage Control, a seriously deep and murky house cut that’s perfect for those hazy late-night moments.
A1 Written, produced, recorded, edited, and arranged by Jan Kincl at Cycle Studio Zagreb. Bass and electric piano by Samuel Marlon Mahoney “Ishfaq”. Mixed by Jan Kincl (Cycle Studio Zagreb) & Igor Fabris (Fabris Audio Studio Berlin). A2 Remix and additional production by Alton Miller. B1 Written and produced by Wolford Heifer. Flute and lead synths by Brad Peterson. Mixed by Jan Kincl (Cycle Studio Zagreb). B2 Written and produced by Benklawk & Mabutana. Mixed by Angel Gurrant. Mastered by Sven Weisemann. Artwork by Mona Be. A&R by Jazzman & Konstantin Olias. Inch By Inch Distribution © 2021 Shite - Medien GmbH. All rights reserved. © 2021 Deep Inspiration Show Records